What is affiliate marketing

Many people often encounter the term “affiliate marketing” when making money abroad. This term confuses many people. The translation of this term is affiliate marketing. So what kind of business form is this?

Affiliate Marketing excellent tutorials and toolsSo that you immediately experience the charm of the field!

What is affiliate marketing

Take a look at Wikipedia's definition of it-

 Affiliate marketing is a type of performance-based marketing in which a business rewards one or more affiliates for each visitor or customer brought by the affiliate's own marketing efforts. The industry has four core players: the merchant (also known as'retailer' or ' brand'), the network (that contains offers for the affiliate to choose from and also takes care of the payments), the publisher (also known as'the affiliate'), and the customer.

From this definition of affiliate marketing, we can see that there are two aspects:

  1. As a merchant (publisher or advertiser), you can make profit through affiliate or affiliate marketer sales through a specific network.
  2. As a franchisee, you can make a profit by selling business products through a specific network form (no need to purchase goods).

There are roughly four elements in affiliate marketing, an online affiliate marketing model:

  1. Merchant-or the advertiser of the product, some are also called the advertiser
  2. Publisher-Publisher, also known as the network franchise distributor. Generally speaking, this role is to make money through affiliate marketingyou.
  3. Customer-customer, this need not be explained
  4. Network-network work, through this to link the above three together

Simply put, promote other people's products or projects (no need to spend money to buy) to earn commissions.

Let me use a picture to illustrate the process of affiliate marketing-affiliate marketing (because the discussion is about foreign net earning, so I chose the English picture, you can check the original source of the picture below and related explanations.understanding how to make money online)

What is affiliate marketing- affiliate marketing

affiliate marketing-how affiliate marketing works

The above screenshot reveals the process and secrets of affiliate marketing-affiliate marketing, let me briefly explain:

Now people are accustomed to searching online to find products to buy things. Usually, you enter keywords on Baidu or Google to search, find your product promotion website, complete the purchase, and then you earn a commission from the merchant.

Basic process:

  1. Build a website, (Using the website to promote the alliance and its products is the most conventional method) and then join at least 1-3 alliance projects (for novices, it is recommended to join one in the early stage, first get familiar with it), and then get the other party’s approval. Attached:Getting started with affiliate marketing
  2. Write a few articles to introduce the product, that isproduct review
  3. Add the approved affiliate link to the product (this is a very special link, including your ID, used by the merchant to identify the franchisee)
  4. Attract target customer traffic to your website and make your website rank in the forefront of google or major search engines (under certain keywords)
  5. Customers enter product keywords in the search engine and visit your product introduction page
  6. Buy products from your affiliate link
  7. Earn commission

Found no, building a good website in affiliate marketing is the key first step. Of course, some people do not use this method, such as email marketing, to do affiliate marketing. I still recommend that you have your own website. This is the most basic and most common practice. In some cases, such as facebook, google adwrods and some other social networking sites, it is forbidden to directly publish your own affiliate link-affiliate link, then you have to put the affiliate product on your own website and then promote your own website, so there is no No restrictions anymore. Moreover, in this way, many franchised products can be promoted through their own website.

Let's simplify the above process:

affiliate-marketing

List of some foreign marketing alliances


The following are the most popular marketing alliances abroad and also the most open in China. You can join for free (the charges will be introduced later).

  • ShareASaleIt is the earliest Internet online affiliate marketing alliance, and now it is also one of the largest affiliate marketing networks in the world. About 4000 high-quality merchants register for marketing here.
  • cj.com  The full name is Commission Junction Advertising Alliance, which is one of the largest and most powerful comprehensive advertising alliances in the world, and the most popular one in North America.
  • Rakuten LinkShare Linkshare is a world-class large-scale online advertising platform that is as famous as Commission Junction (CJ), Clickbank, ShareASale and other companies. It is mainly based on Pay-Per-Action (PPA) advertising. It has hundreds of companies including Wal-Mart and JP Morgan. , AT&T, American Express, Apple, Avon and many other top advertisers including Fortune 500 companies.
  • ClickbankFounded in 1998, it is one of the largest virtual goods retail platforms (basically, it can be said to be the largest). At present, it has more than 100,000 affiliate members (Affiliate) websites and more than 10,000 publishers. The main sales items are e-books and software. (It is not recommended for newbies to join. If there is no sale within a short period of time, it will deduct the handling fee from your account,Check out the three major issues of ClickBank)
  • Amazon Associates, the English Amazon alliance, need not be introduced. (However, it is not recommended for novices to join. The cookie is only valid within 24 hours, and the first sale is only 4% commission.)

Related reading: 8 comprehensive foreign advertising alliances

Precautions for joining foreign affiliate marketing

  1. Not all alliances are good. Be careful not to be deceivedHow to identify and prevent online fraud projects)
  2. Choose the right affiliate marketing project-not necessarily the most profitable is the best (how to choose affiliate marketing project)

There are many good foreign marketing alliances, I will gradually add and introduce their advantages and disadvantages. If you have any questions, please leave a message below.

related articles:How Affiliate Program Works


37 thoughts on “什么是affiliate marketing联盟营销”

  1. Hi, hello, after reading your article, I think it is very practical. I do e-cigarettes and cooperate with shareasale, but the sales are up and down, and I don’t know where the problem is. I usually update some deals, coupons, banners, etc., and then send newsletters to alliance customers, but they are basically very Reply less. Several top league players have also contacted, but they are not ideal. The most basic incentive method is to adjust commissions or give bonuses. I want to know how to improve the current situation and maintain monthly sales. I also hope to learn something, thank you!

    Reply
    • Sorry, I just noticed this message now.
      For those experienced affiliates (affiliates), they have a choice of merchants and products. If the other party does not reply, there may be the following reasons:
      1. Those affiliates may be newbies. They don't know much about affiliate marketing operations. They just join the alliance platform. It doesn't matter if they reply or not.
      2. For experienced affiliates, they are not interested in your product. There are two reasons for this:

      One is that your product is not closely related to their website, and the niche market is not closely related; in this case, look for affiliate promotions related to your product
      The second is that your product may not be very good. For example, compared with similar products (that is, your competitors), there is no advantage in quality, price, etc. In this case, even if the commission is increased.

      Reply

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!

什么是affiliate marketing联盟营销

好多在多国外网赚的时候,经常会遇到affiliate marketing这个词,这个词困惑了很多人,这个词翻译过来就是联盟营销,那这是一种什么样的business形式呢?

Affiliate Marketing优秀教程及工具使你即刻体验到该领域的魅力!

什么是affiliate marketing联盟营销

来看一下维基百科对它的定义-

 Affiliate marketing is a type of performance-based marketing in which a business rewards one or more affiliates for each visitor or customer brought by the affiliate's own marketing efforts. The industry has four core players: the merchant (also known as 'retailer' or 'brand'), the network (that contains offers for the affiliate to choose from and also takes care of the payments), the publisher (also known as 'the affiliate'), and the customer.

由这个affiliate marketing定义可以看出有两个方面:

  1. 你可以作为商家(publisher or advertiser)通过特定网络形式经由加盟者(affiliate or affiliate marketer)销售获利。
  2. 你可以作为加盟者通过特定网络形式来销售商家产品来盈利(不需要进货)。

affiliate marketing这种网络联盟营销模式大致有四个要素:

  1. Merchant – 或者说是产品的广告商,有的也称之为advertiser
  2. Publisher – 发布商,也就是通常我们所说的网络加盟经销商。通常意义上讲,这个角色就是想要通过联盟营销赚钱的
  3. Customer – 顾客,这个不用解释了
  4. Network -网络工作,通过这个将以上三者联系在一起

简单地说,推广别人的产品或项目(无需花钱购买)来赚佣金。

下面我来通过一张图片来说明affiliate marketing-联盟营销的过程(因为讨论的是国外网赚,所以选择的是英文图片,你可查看下面这张图片的原始出处以及相关解释understanding how to make money online

什么是affiliate marketing-联盟营销

affiliate marketing -联盟营销是如何运作的

上面这张截图揭示affiliate marketing -联盟营销的过程和秘密,我简单解释一下:

现在人们都习惯于上网搜索找产品买东西,通常情况下,在百度或google上输入关键词进行搜索,查到你的产品推广网站,完成购买,随后你从商家那儿挣到佣金。

基本过程:

  1. 建好网站,(利用网站推广联盟及其产品这是最常规的方法)然后至少加入1-3个联盟项目(对于新手,建议初期先加入一个,先熟悉一下),然后获得对方批准。附:affiliate marketing新手入门
  2. 写几篇文章来介绍产品,就是product review
  3. 把得到批准的联盟链接加到产品上(这是一个很特殊的链接,包含你的ID,商家用来识别加盟商的)
  4. 吸引目标客户流量到你的网站上,使你的网站在google或主要搜索引擎中排名前列(在某些特定的关键词下)
  5. 客户在搜索引擎输入产品关键词,访问你的产品介绍页面
  6. 从你的联盟链接中购买产品
  7. 挣到佣金

发现没有,在affiliate marketing-联盟营销中建好网站是关键的第一步。当然也有人不用这种方式,如邮件营销的方式来做联盟营销。我还是建议你有自己的网站,这是最基本也是最常规的做法。在有些情况下,比如,facebook,google adwrods 还有其他一些社交网站禁止直接刊登你自己的联盟链接-affiliate link,那么你只有把加盟产品放到自己网站上,然后推广自己的网站,这样就没有任何限制了。而且,这样通过自己的网站可以推广许多加盟产品。

我们在上面的流程简化一下:

affiliate-marketing

部分国外营销联盟列表


下面这些是国外最流行,而且也是最中国开放的营销联盟,可以免费加入(收费的以后再介绍)。

  • ShareASale是最早的互联网在线会员营销联盟,现在也是全世界最大的affiliate marketing network之一,大约有4000优质商家在此注册营销。
  • cj.com  全称Commission Junction广告联盟,这是世界上最大规模,最有实力的综合类广告联盟之一,北美地区最popular的一个。
  • Rakuten LinkShare Linkshare是一家与Commission Junction(CJ)、Clickbank、ShareASale等公司齐名的世界级大型网络广告平台,以Pay-Per-Action(即PPA)形式的广告为主,坐拥数百家包括沃尔玛、J.P摩根、AT&T、美国运通、苹果、雅芳等众多《财富》500强企业在内的顶级广告商。
  • Clickbank成立于1998年,是最大的虚拟品零售平台之一(基 本上也可以说是最大的)。目前拥有10万以上的联属会员(Affiliate)网站和1万以上的出版商家。主要销售项目是电子书和软件。(不推荐新手加入。如果在短时间内没有销售,它会从你的账户中扣除手续费,查看ClickBank三大问题
  • Amazon Associates 这个英文亚马孙联盟不用介绍了。(但是也不建议新手加入,cookie仅在24小时内有效,而且第一次销售仅有4%的佣金。)

相关阅读:8个综合类国外广告联盟

加盟国外联盟营销的注意事项

  1. 并不是所有的联盟都是好的。要注意不要被骗(干这行的很少没有被骗过的,看看这篇如何识别和防范网络诈骗项目
  2. 要选择合适的联盟营销项目-不一定最赚钱的就是最好的(如何挑选联盟营销项目)

还有很多不错的国外营销联盟,我会逐步添加并介绍其优缺点。如有问题,请在下面留言。

相关文章:Affiliate Program运作原理


34 thoughts on “什么是affiliate marketing联盟营销”

  1. Hi, 您好,看了您的文章,觉得很实用。我是做电子烟的,与shareasale有合作,但是销量时好时坏,不知道是哪里的问题,我也是平常更新一些deals,coupon,banner之类的,然后给联盟客发newsletter,但是基本很少回复。几个顶级联盟客有也联系,但是都不怎么理想。最基本的激励方式就是调佣金或者给bonus,我想知道怎么去改善现在的情况,保持每月的销量,我也希望能学到一些东西,谢谢您!

    Reply

Leave a Comment