What is http and https-what is the difference between the two?

When you visit a website, you will find that some websites start with HTTP, while others start with HTTPS. Is there any difference between the two? Many people are confused about this, and they don't know what is HTTP, what is HTTP, and what is the difference between the two, let me explain:

What is HTTP

What is http website

HTTP is HyperText Transfer PThe acronym for rotocol is the most widely used network protocol on the Internet-Hypertext Transfer Protocol. This is a system used to transmit and receive information from the server to the client. The server (Server) is where your website code is stored, and the so-called client (Client) is the browser you use to access the website. HTTP is to manage the transfer of information/data between the two to ensure the successful operation of this process.

If the prefix of the website you browse starts with http, this means that the link between your browser and the website server is HTTP. Now HTTP is not a secure connection. This connection method is extremely vulnerable to attacks, resulting in the disclosure of website information and data.

What is HTTPS

When you are visiting a shopping website and preparing to make a payment, you suddenly find that the http in the address bar has changed to https. What's the matter? Is my credit card safe on this website?

congratulations! Your personal information is very safe and will not be leaked or stolen. Don't worry about shopping.

What is https website

HTTPS (is also calledHTTP over TLS,HTTP over SSL, or HTTP Secure) Is a secure communication protocol through a computer network. The HTTPS protocol is implemented by adding SSL or TLS security encryption to HTTP. The purpose is to authenticate the website, protect personal information, and the integrity and security of information data transmission.

When the client (browser) sends a request to the server, the server responds with a series of encryption methods. So when the client accesses the website via HTTPS, the website will use an encrypted digital certificate to protect the process.

The main functions of HTTPS can be divided into two types: one is to establish an information security channel to ensure the security of data transmission; the other is to confirm the authenticity of the website. Any website that uses https can be clicked on the browser address bar To view the real information after the website certification, you can also inquire through the security seal issued by the CA agency.

Add SSL certified HTTPS website
This site is SSL-certified https

HTTPS is used in many situations, such as bank login interface, shopping website, member login, etc. and other data that needs to be protected. You need to enter the credit card information (user name, password, last 3 digits of the credit card) on the website you log in. If you need to transfer payment, if the website starts with HTTP, try not to enter it. The security is very low.

So if yourForeign trade websiteIf you need the customer to have the above behavior (payment shopping, membership registration, etc.), it is best to addSSL security certification, To protect the security of customer account information, so as to improve the credibility of your website, customers are more willing to trust this SSL-certified HTTPs website to complete product orders.

related resources:

In order to make it convenient for domestic users to not be able to use google, some screenshots of the content are shown for everyone:

google's description of https implementation

The difference between HTTP and HTTPS

The difference between http and https website

  1. The HTTP URL starts with "HTTP://" , The HTTPS URL starts with"HTTPS://"
  2. HTTP is not secure, but HTTPS is secure
  3. HTTP port is 80, HTTPS port is 443
  4. HTTP does not require any certificate, while HTTPS requiresSSL digital certificate.
  5. HTTP is not encrypted; while HTTPS needs to be encrypted before data is sent and received.

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!

什么是http与https-这二者的区别具体是什么?

访问网站时,你会发现有的网站是以HTTP打头,而有的网站是以HTTPS打头,这两者有什么区别吗?很多人对此感到困惑,搞不清楚什么是HTTP,什么是HTTP,以及这两者有何区别,下面我来解释一下:

什么是HTTP

什么是http网站

HTTP是 HyperText Transfer Protocol的首字母缩写,是互联网上应用最为广泛的一种网络协议-超文本传输协议。这是一个用来从服务器到客户端的传送和接受信息的系统。服务器(Server)就是你的网站代码所存储的地方,所谓客户端(Client)就是你访问网站所用的浏览器。HTTP就是管理在这二者之间相互传输信息/数据,保证这个过程成功运行。

如果你浏览的网站前缀是以http开头的,这个意思就是说你的浏览器与该网站服务器的链接就是使用的HTTP。现在HTTP并不是一个安全的连接,这种连接方式极易受到攻击,造成网站信息、数据的泄密。

什么是HTTPS

当你在访问一个购物网站,准备付款时,突然发现地址栏中的http变成了https,怎么回事?在这网站上,我的信用卡是安全的吗?

恭喜你!你的个人信息非常安全,不会被泄密、被盗。放心购物吧。

什么是https网站

HTTPS (也被称为HTTP over TLS,HTTP over SSL, 或者 HTTP Secure) 是通过计算机网络的一种安全交流协议。HTTPS这种协议是由HTTP加入SSL或TLS安全加密来实现的,目的是来认证网站、保护个人信息以及信息数据传输的完整性及安全性。

当客户端(浏览器)向服务器发出要求时,服务器是用一系列的加密方式来回应的。所以当客户端通过HTTPS访问网站时,该网站会用一个加密的数字证书来保护这个过程。

HTTPS主要作用可以分为两种:一种是建立一个信息安全通道,来保证数据传输的安全;另一种就是确认网站的真实性,凡是使用了 https 的网站,都可以通过点击浏览器地址栏的锁头标志来查看网站认证之后的真实信息,也可以通过 CA 机构颁发的安全签章来查询 。

添加SSL认证的HTTPS网站
本站经过SSL认证的https

HTTPS使用在多种情形,如银行登录界面、购物网站、会员登录等以及其他需要保护的数据。你在登陆的网站需要输入信用卡信息(用户名、密码、信用卡后3位),需要转账付款的话,如果这个网站是由HTTP开头的话,尽量不要输入,安全性是很低的。

所以说,如果你的外贸网站需要客户有上述行为的话(付款购物、会员注册等),那最好加上SSL安全认证,来保护客户账户信息的安全,这样也提高你网站的可信性,顾客更愿意信任这种使用SSL认证的HTTPs网站完成商品订单。

相关资源:

为了方便国内用户无法使用google,将部分内容截图给大家看:

google对https实施情况的说明

HTTP 与 HTTPS的区别

http与https网站的区别

  1. HTTP URL 开头是 “HTTP://” ,HTTPS URL开头是“HTTPS://”
  2. HTTP是不安全的,而HTTPS是安全的
  3. HTTP端口是80,HTTPS 端口是 443
  4. HTTP是不要求有什么证书的,而 HTTPS 则要求要有SSL数字证书
  5. HTTP没有加密; 而HTTPS在数据发送及接受之前要加密。

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.