How to choose a domain name for Affiliate Marketing website

Domain name is an important factor to consider when building Affiliate Marketing website. The domain name is the URL in the address bar. For example, the domain name of this site is minghao88.com.

Domain names are charged on an annual basis.TLDThe price of a domain name (TLD is the abbreviation of Top-level Domain, which means top-level domain name, such as .com .org .net) is about $15.

The domain selection rules introduced in this article are not only applicable to affiliate marketing website construction, but also applicable to other types of websites.
How to choose a domain name

Basic principles of Affiliate Markting domain name selection

The basic idea behind these rules (this is also what Google officially talks about in SEO optimization): Don't let visitors cause any confusion, trouble or confusion when they enter and visit your website.

The domain name also affects the ranking of the website to a certain extent.

Try to avoid digits, dashes (hyphens) and incorrect spelling in the domain name

Suppose, you have a website with such a domain name: k2-tiet-filmy.com.

When readers enter this website, first of all, as far as the domain name is concerned, they don't know what this website is about, and they have to look at the content to know. In addition, if your website is not linked, users need to copy and paste it into the address bar and press Enter to access it.

Furthermore, what would you say (pronounced) if you were to introduce your website on the phone or verbally? No word has practical meaning, and the pronunciation of the number 2 is the same as the pronunciation of words such as to or too. It is easy to make mistakes. After a few tries, it doesn’t work, so I don’t bother to visit the website.

Domain name suffix

There are many domain name suffixes now, which is also an aspect that puzzles novices, and I don't know how to choose. When choosing a suffix, first consider its popularity, and then consider website ranking factors. There are many factors that affect rankings, but in terms of domain name suffixes, the top 3 TLDs in the ranking order are:

.com
.org
.net

In addition, other suffixes can be considered, for example:

  • .co – Related to the company
  • .net -Related to technology
  • .biz – Commercial and e-commerce websites
  • .info – Information website
  • .blog – Blog
  • .design -Used for web design agencies and communities

In addition, there are some domain names that complement the industry promoted by affiliate marketing websites, such as:

.club, .bargains, .directory, .photography, .gift, etc.

simplify

The length of the domain name of the Affiliate Marketing website should be limited to no more than 16 characters, and the use of hyphens should be avoided. The longer the name, the less likely it is that users will remember it (unless the EMD domain name mentioned below).

Try to avoid using hyphens (short lines and the like), because hyphens will reduce the authority or credibility of the domain name.

Note: Regarding the short-term reduction of the domain name in the domain nameauthoritative , Although not everyone’s opinion, most people do, and some authoritative organizations think so, such asnamecheapThat's it, everyone knows this point of view, try to avoid using it in the domain name -)

Affiliate Marketing website domain name selection method

Use EMD domain name

EMD (abbreviation for Exact Match Domain) domain name uses niche keywords as domain names, that is, exact match domain names, such as bestonlinestore.com, affiliatemarketingforbeginners.com and the like. The brand domain name uses the brand as the domain name, such as facebook.com.

Five or six years ago, websites that used EMD wereKeyword search rankingvery good. If you use a keyword to search for something on Google, if the domain name of the website happens to contain this keyword, then the website will appear in the search results immediately, and the ranking will be very high.

Many people who make money on websites have created many such EMD domain name websites to fish in troubled waters after knowing this secret. In fact, many of these websites have no substantive content and are even misleading, but they still achieve rankings. Then the authority of Google keyword search results is not so strong. Later, Google’s algorithm was updated, and many suchSite ranking dropped.

This has caused quite a stir in the niche marketing market, and many people think that EMD websites are no longer ranking. I have also seen many Chinese articles saying that keyword optimization and search have reached a dead end, which is not the case.

This EMD domain name is still ranked like any other domain name, and it has certain advantages.

At that time, there was another technique in this regard, namely keyword density. If the keyword inserted in the article/website (the keyword is to achieve search ranking), the higher the density, the higher the ranking. At that time, some Internet companies used some cheating methods in order to make their client websites meet this ranking standard. For example, a large number of keywords are inserted into a web page, but readers cannot see this keyword because it matches the background color of the web page and is for search engines. They call this a "ghost page". Therefore, in SEO optimization now, don't pay too much attention to this keyword density indicator.
In addition, the keyword density you understand is not important if you simply repeat the keyword. However, I want to say that this is still very important and contradictory, right? If you want to feel contradictory, it's because you don't really understand the keywords. Keyword density, including its various variants: that is, using different terms/words to express the same meaning, that is, naturally put into the text, it is actually a high-quality original behavior. You can figure it out, does it mean this?

EMD will provide the advantage of ranking for selected keywords. If your domain name contains keywords with low competition but high traffic, then this kind of domain name can relatively easily bring a lot of traffic to your website.

As soon as you see your domain name, everyone will immediately understand what your website is about.

For example, if you want to build a website to sell walkie-talkies used in self-driving tours, or you want to go on a road trip to form a team, look for walkie-talkies. If there is such a website Walkietalkieforroadtrip.com, then you will know what the website does when you see the domain name, and you will know that you are in the right place.

I checked it just now. There is no such website, but there is a website called roadtrip.com. What do you think this website does?

Find a domain starting at $0.88

powered by Namecheap

While searching for roadtrip.com using the domain name tool above, I found roadtrip.net. The price of this domain name is: $31,200.00/year. A good domain name itself can increase the value of a website.

In the Internet world, a few seconds determine the life and death of sales: the sales may be successful, or the user may simply close your website window and search for other clues.

Use BRAND domain name

Branding as a domain name also has many advantages (facebook.com is an example of brand domain), and it can grow over timeGet website authority.

As a brand, coupled with your logo, it is easy for your customers to identify and remember the domain name for a long time. Maybe you don't have a brand at the beginning, design a name, add a logo, and grow with the content of the website. During this process, actively publish the brand domain name and logo on your social platforms and forums. After a long time, it will naturally become a brand. This is a long-term SEO strategy.

The disadvantage is that do not register a copyrighted brand as a domain name, it will be very troublesome in the future.

Use localized domain names

If the customer base (audience target) of your affiliate marketing website is in a specific area, then this kind of marketing of yours can be said to be local marketing, and the use of domain names should be consistent with it as much as possible. E.g:

NewyorkHairSalon.com, BostonLawyers.com, DetroitRealEstate.com, etc.

How can you consider adopting your customer base in the United States, Canada, North America.inc domain name, This domain name is like a coat, disguising your website as a North American company, increasing credibility in the eyes of customers.

What domain name is best for affiliate marketing website?

For newbies in affiliate marketing, you can try a variety of combinations and don't be bound by principles.

For Chinese and English affiliate marketing websites, the above rules apply. Then, for English website construction, I suggest using EMD domain name. why?

I mentioned earlier that EMD domain names are not fully trusted by Google, but the reason for this is: only focus on EMD domain names and not high quality content.

If the content is good, EMD still has advantages.

This is Google's suggestion on the use of EMD domain names in the past few years, and it is greatly advocated. The following video is an explanation by Google engineer Matt Cutts (you should know this person if you are engaged in the Internet), emphasizing the importance of using keywords in domain names to affect search rankings.

Remember this person has a speech: If you can persist in writing 500 words every day, then your future changes will be great. Probably it means this, it's pretty good, go to search and have a look.

New domain names with short English domain names (even numbers) that can be adopted now are difficult to find, so the domain name can be longer, and the longer domain name is EMD. Moreover, this EMD domain name essentially uses a niche as the domain name. Visitors will know what you are doing when they see this domain name, which is convenient for marketing.

Although the domain name rules say that there should be no numbers as much as possible. Actually, this is not exactly the case. There is a special number, that is, the number 101. This number represents the meaning of FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) and encyclopedia questions and answers.

How would you feel if you saw a website with such a domain name-Whiskey101.com?

This website is all about whiskey: whisky products, whisky culture, whisky history, etc. It should still be a very good EMD domain name. (Checked, this domain name has been registered, but no website has been established.)

Here are a few more examples of EMD domain names:

Make money online and how to make money online are both extremely popular keywords. It is extremely difficult for you to get a ranking on this keyword, and the following similar domain names have already been registered:

Makemoneyonline.com, makemoney.com, howtomakemoney.com, etc., including suffixes such as .net, .org, etc., don’t need to check this, you will know that there are no more. If you can find out what is missing in this regard, you have registered such a domain name and you don’t need to build a website. Selling the domain name directly is a huge income.

However, another domain registration method related to it is still good, that is, after the above popular domain name, add a name, my English name is Michael, I can create such a website:

makemoneywithmike.com or makemoneywithmichael.com

Obviously, the former is much better than the latter (think about it, why?). This kind of domain name is still an excellent domain name in the industry and can bring a lot of target traffic.

Keyword tooljaaxyIt is also a very convenient EMD domain name research tool.

Note: EMD domain names composed of 2 words may be scarce now, try more than 3 words.

About the domain name of this site

You will find that the domain name of this site does not follow the above rules. The domain name is composed of Hanyu Pinyin and the number 88. This domain name was registered more than ten years ago. At that time, minghao.com seemed to have been registered, so let's add a number to distinguish it. At that time, "fafafa" (the number 8 homophonic) was popular, and it was easy to remember anyway, and it became what it is now.

This site is a Chinese website, and it is also in Chinese for readers. The domain name adopts Hanyu Pinyin, which is not inappropriate. It is possible that in traditional Chinese regions (such as Taiwan, Singapore, Hong Kong, etc.), these people have not learned Chinese pinyin, which does not form the advantage of pinyin domain names for visitors from these regions.

laterJoin WAAfter that, my horizons widened, all the site was revised, the content was added from scratch, learning how to create, how to research keywords, etc., the web page gradually got rankings, readers increased month by month, and later moved to the wealthy affiliate together with the domain name and host. Insist on creating seriously, and soon many webpages can reach the Google search homepage of the keyword within two or three minutes after publishing.Top three.

The reason why I say this is to explain that the domain name rules are not static. This is just a general rule. It can also be said that there are no rules. The key lies in whether the website has substantive original content.

Whether the domain name is perfect or not, this is just the beginning. The content of the website is the core of the website. I will explain this issue in future courses.

There is another problem. When registering a domain name, you should consider it.

If you find a particularly good domain name, it is very valuable, not only to register .com, it is best to register .org and .net together, so as to prevent others from rubbing your traffic and protecting your brand.

For example, as mentioned above, if a high-value domain name abc.com is found, it is best to register abc.org and abc.net at the same time.

You can use any of the above domain names to build a website, and then redirect the other two domain names to point to the website at the same time.

Where to register affiliate marketing domain names

There are several situations for domain name registration:

The first case

If after research, I found a good domain name with a rough outline, but I don’t know how to do it. I just want to register this domain name. I’ll talk about the rest later. In this case, I suggest, existnamecheap registration(This is the globalThe best domain registrarOne, now may be the first), no matter where the site is built in the future, there will be room for operation.

Second case

I know exactly what I want to do. I don’t need others to tell me how to do it. I am an industry and SEO expert. I only need a good domain name to build a website. Then you can buy the host directly. In this case, the domain name is usually free. The sequence is as follows:

  1. namecheap domain name plan
  2. siteground domain name plan
  3. bluehost domain name plan

The third case

Basically don't understand, need to be led by experts. Choose domain name, host site, keywords, choose project products, optimize promotion, etc.

Basically don't understand, need to be led by experts. Choose domain name, host site, keywords, select project products, optimize promotion, etc., thenRegister a domain name with wealthy affiliate, All problems are solved here.

In this article, the domain name examples listed are not checked in advance, but are written based on my understanding and experience. Some of the domain names are in the for sale status after the links are entered. This is because many people make money by registering and selling domain names. Domain names are also an extremely lucrative niche market.

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!

如何为Affiliate Marketing网站选择域名

域名(domain name)是Affiliate Marketing网站建设时要考虑的重要因素, 域名就是地址栏里面的网址,如本站的域名是minghao88.com。

域名是按年定价收费的,TLD域名(TLD是Top-level Domain缩写,意思是顶级域名,例如.com .org .net)的价格约为15美元左右。

本文所介绍的域名选取规则,不仅仅适用于affiliate marketing网站建设,其它类型网站同样适用。
如何选择域名

Affiliate Markting域名选择基本原则

这些规则背后基本思想(这也是谷歌官方在SEO优化中所谈到的 ):不要让visitor在进入和访问你的网站的时候产生任何混乱、麻烦或者是困惑。

域名在一定程度上也会影响网站排名。

域名尽量避免数字、短线(连字符)以及错误的拼写

假如,你有这么一个域名的网站:k2-tiet-filmy.com。

读者进入这个网站的时候,首先,就域名来说,他们不知道这个网站是关于什么的,必须看看内容才知道。另外,如果你的这个网站没有加链接,用户需要复制粘贴到地址栏回车才能访问。

再者,如果在电话或者口头向别介绍你的网站的时候,你怎么说呢(发音)?没有一个单词有实际意义,而且数字2的发音和to或者too等单词的发音一样,很容易发生错误,试过几次都不行,就懒得去看的网站了。

域名后缀

现在域名后缀有很多,这也是困惑新手的一个方面,不知如何选择。选择后缀时,首先考虑其普遍性(popular),再就是考虑网站排名因素。影响排名的因素有很多,但就域名后缀来说,排名顺序排名前3位的TLD是:

.com
.org
.net

除此之外,可以考虑其它后缀,例如:

  • .co – 与公司相关
  • .net -与技术相关
  • .biz – 商业和电子商务网站
  • .info – 信息类网站
  • .blog – 博客
  • .design -用于网页设计机构和社区

另外,还有一些对affiliate marketing网站推广的行业起到补充作用的域名,如:

.club,.bargains,.directory,.photography和.gift等等

简单化

Affiliate Marketing网站域名的长度应限制为不超过16个字符,并避免使用连字符。名称越长,用户记住的可能性就越小(除非下面所讲的EMD域名)。

尽量避免使用连字符(短线之类),因为连字符会降低域名的权威或信誉。

注:关于域名中的短线降低域名的权威性 ,虽然不是所有人的观点,多数人是这样,而且一些权威机构是这样认为的,比如namecheap就是这么讲,大家知道这种观点即可,尽量在域名中避免使用-)

Affiliate Marketing网站域名选择方法

使用EMD域名

EMD( Exact Match Domain的缩写 )域名是使用针对利基的关键词作为域名, 即精确匹配域名,如, bestonlinestore.com,affiliatemarketingforbeginners.com 之类。而brand域名则是以品牌作为域名,如facebook.com。

五、六年之前,使用EMD的网站在关键字搜索排名非常好。使用关键词在谷歌搜索找东西的话,如果网站的域名恰好包含这个关键词,那么这个网站马上就出现在搜索结果中,排名会非常高。

很多搞网站赚钱的人,知道这个秘密之后,创建了很多这样的EMD域名网站来浑水摸鱼,其实,好多此类网站没有实质内容,甚至是误导性的,但是一样达到排名。 那谷歌关键词的搜索结果权威性就没有那么强了。后来,Google的算法进行了更新,很多这样的网站排名就掉了下来

这在利基营销市场引起了不小的轰动,不少人认为EMD网站不再排名。我也看到不少中文文章也说,关键词优化、搜索已进入死胡同了,不是这么回事。

这种EMD域名仍然像其他任何域名一样排名,而且还有一定优势。

当时,在这方面,还有一个技巧,就是关键词密度。如果在文章/网站插入的关键词(该关键词即是想要达到搜索排名的),密度越大,排名越靠前。当时,有些网络公司为了使他们的客户网站达到这个排名标准,采用了一些作弊手法。比如,在网页中大量插入关键词,但是这个关键词,读者是看不到,因为与网页背景颜色一致,是给搜索引擎看的,他们把这个叫做“鬼页”。所以,现在在SEO优化中,不要太在意这个关键词密度指标。
另外,你所理解的关键词密度,如果只是简单的重复这个关键词,那是不重要的。不过,我要说,这个还是挺重要的,很矛盾吧?如果你要觉得矛盾,是因为你不真正理解关键词。关键词密度,包括它的各种变体:即用不同的说法/词汇,来表达一致的含义,即自然放入文中,其实就是高质量原创行为,你揣摩一下,是不是这个意思?

EMD会为提供所选关键字排名的优势。如果你的域名包含竞争程度低,但是流量较高的关键词的话,那么这种域名能相对很容易的给网站带来大量的流量。

一看到你这个域名,大家会马上明白,你的网站是关于什么的。

比如,你想要建设网站销售自驾游所使用的对讲机,或者你想去自驾游(go on a road trip)组队,要找对讲机这个产品。如果有这样一个网站Walkietalkieforroadtrip.com,那么你一看到这个域名就知道这个网站是干什么的,就知道自己来对地方了。

刚才我查了一下,没有上面这个网站,但是有roadtrip.com这个网站,你看看这个网站是干什么的?

Find a domain starting at $0.88

powered by Namecheap

使用上面的域名工具搜索roadtrip.com的同时,查到了roadtrip.net,这个域名的价格是: $31,200.00/年。好的域名本身就可提升网站的价值。

在互联网世界中,几秒钟的时间就决定了销售的生死:可能销售成功,或者用户直接关掉你的网站窗口,而再去搜索查找别的线索。

使用BRAND域名

品牌做域名也有很多好处(facebook.com等就是brand domain例子),随着时间增长可以获得网站权威性

作为品牌,再加上你的logo很容易是你的客户识别和长时间的域名记忆。或许一开始你没有品牌,设计一个名称,再加上logo,和网站内容一起成长。在此过程,将该brand域名及logo在你的社交平台、论坛,积极发布,时间长了,自然会成为品牌,这是一个SEO的长期策略。

缺点是,不要注册有版权的brand作为域名,以后会很麻烦。

使用本地化域名

如果你的affiliate marketing网站的客户群(受众对象)是有特定地区范围的,那么你的这种marketing可以说是local marketing,域名的采用尽量也要与之相符。例如:

NewyorkHairSalon.com, BostonLawyers.com,DetroitRealEstate.com等等。

如何你的客户群体在美国、加拿大北美地区,可以考虑采用.inc域名,这个域名像一件外衣一样,将你的网站装扮成北美本土公司,在客户眼中提高可信度。

什么域名对于affiliate marketing网站最好?

对于affiliate marketing新手来说,你可以试试多种组合方式,不要被原则所捆住手脚。

对于中英文affiliate marketing网站,上面规则通用。那么英文网站建设,我的就是建议采用EMD域名。为什么呢?

前面也讲到EMD域名在谷歌不被充分信任,但是这个原因是:只关注EMD域名,而没有high quality content。

如果内容好的话,EMD还是依然有优势的。

这是谷歌前几年关于对使用EMD域名的建议,是大大提倡的。下面这个视频就是谷歌工程师 Matt Cutts (搞网络的应该都认识这个人吧)的讲解,当年强调在域名中使用关键词对搜索排名影响的重要性。

记得这个人有一个演讲:如果每天能坚持写500字,那么你将来的变化是很大的。大概是这个意思,挺不错的,去搜搜看看。

现在可以采纳的简短英文域名(甚至包括数字)的新域名,很难找到了,所以域名那就可以要长一点,长一点的域名就是EMD。再者,这种EMD域名实质上就是采用利基作为域名的,访客看到这个域名就知你是干什么的了,便于营销。

虽然域名规则中,说尽量不要有数字。其实,不完全是这样。有一个数字是比较特殊的,就是101这个数字,这个数字代表FAQ(常见问题)、百科问答等含义。

如果你看到有这么一个域名的网站-Whiskey101.com,会有什么感觉?

这个网站全是与威士忌有关的:威士忌产品、威士忌文化、威士忌历史等等,应该还是一个非常不错的EMD域名。(查了一下,这个域名已被注册,但是没有建站。)

再举几个有关EMD域名的例子:

make money online,how to make money online都是极为火爆的关键词,你想要在这种关键词得到排名是极难的,以及以下类似域名也早已被注册完毕:

makemoneyonline.com, makemoney.com, howtomakemoney.com等等,包含.net,.org等后缀,这个不用查,就知道没有了,如果你能在这方面捡漏的话,注册了这样的域名,不用建站,直接把域名卖掉就一笔不菲的收入。

但是与之相关的另外一种域名注册方式仍然不错,即在上述火爆域名之后,加一个名称,我的英文名字是Michael,我可以搞这么一个网站:

makemoneywithmike.com或者makemoneywithmichael.com

显然,前者要比后者好的多(想一想,是为什么?),这种域名打了一个蹭边球,依然属于行业优秀域名,能带来大量的target流量。

关键词工具jaaxy也是一个很方便的EMD域名研究工具。

注:现在2个单词组成的EMD域名可能是比较稀缺了,试试3个以上的单词。

关于本站域名

你会发现本站的域名没有遵循上述规则,域名是由汉语拼音和数字88所组成。本域名是在十几年前注册,当时minghao.com好像已被注册,那就加个数字区分一下吧。那时流行什么“ 发发发 ”(数字8谐音)之类,反正也好记,就弄成了现在这个样子。

本站是中文网站,面向读者群体也是中文,域名采用汉语拼音,倒也并无不当之处。可能繁体中文地区(如台湾、新加坡、香港等地),这些人没有学过汉语拼音,这点对这些地区的访客没有形成拼音域名的优势。

后来加入WA之后,眼界大开,将本站全部改版,内容从零开始添加,学习如何创作、如何研究关键词等,网页逐渐得到排名,读者在逐月增加,后来连域名及主机一起迁到wealthy affiliate。坚持认真创作,很快很多网页在发布之后两三分钟即可达到该关键词谷歌搜索首页前三名

我之所以说这些,是想说明,域名规则并非一成不变,这只是一个通用准则,也可以说没有什么规则,关键在于网站是否实质性原创内容。

域名是否完美,这仅仅是个开始,网站的内容才是网站的核心,我会在以后的课程中说明这个问题。

还有一个问题,在注册域名时,要考虑一下。

如果你发现了一个特别好的域名,很有价值,不仅仅要注册.com,最好把.org和.net一起注册下来,这样防止别人蹭你流量,保护你的brand。

例如,上面所讲,如果发现了高价值域名abc.com,最好同时注册abc.org和abc.net。

可以使用上面任何一个域名建站,然后将另外两个域名做个redirect,同时指向网站。

在哪里注册affiliate marketing域名

域名注册有几种情况:

第一种情况

如果目前经过研究,发现了某个不错的域名,有个大致的轮廓,但是还不清楚具体怎么做,只是想把这个域名注册下来,剩下的事情,以后再说,这种情况,我建议,在namecheap注册(这是全球最优秀的域名注册商之一,现在可能是第一),将来无论在哪里建站,都有余地操作。

第二种情况

很清楚自己要干什么,不需要别人告诉我怎么做,我就是个行业、SEO行家,只需要好域名来建站,那你直接购买主机好了,这种情况,域名通常都是免费的。顺序如下:

  1. namecheap域名方案
  2. siteground域名方案
  3. bluehost域名方案

第三种情况

基本不懂,需要有行家带领。选域名、主机建站、关键词、选项目产品、优化推广等等。

基本不懂,需要有行家带领。选域名、主机建站、关键词、选项目产品、优化推广等等,那就在wealthy affiliate注册域名,所有的问题都在这里解决。

在本文中,所列举的域名例子,事先并没有查,只是根据我的理解和经验写出来的。其中部分域名的链接进去之后是for sale状态,这是因为很多人靠注册销售域名来赚钱,域名也是一个利润极其丰厚的利基市场。

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!